Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent years, environmental issues are forcing society to take action to overcome the problems. Many people can contribute to finishing the obstacles, but some people believe that all of the actions can only be held by the government and large companies, but not become the responsibility of individuals. This essay will argue the massive disagreement due to the statement as the contributions can be put up by all stakeholders, including personnel. In several countries around the globe, the actions to prevent environmental issues are entrusted to the country's government. The leader in this aspect -The Ministry of Environment- will make some regulations which can be implemented by citizens, and also companies. Furthermore, they will build and held lots of programs for certain people, such as NGOs (Non-Governmental Organizations), students in a university, or researchers who care about the environmental aspects. They will contribute through making innovations, for example, reducing the exhaust fumes using renewable energies, minimalizing the use of pesticides on farmland, and also doing campaigns through social media, or on other platforms. As a manner of fact, preventing and finishing the problems are not only become the leader's role, but also the person's. In this case, personal awareness in preventing this problem is needed. Even though the concept of regulations is more complete, on the other hand, the society themselves do not care about it, it will become vain stuff. Individuals can take action by using renewable energy, recycling plastic, throwing up the rubbish in the right trash can, and minimalizing the use of chemical compounds. All in all, everyone must be responsible for the environment. As was previously stated, the responsibility is not only experienced by regulations made by the government, but also by individuals' through self-awareness.