Research into new types of medicines and treatments are essential for improving health and dealing with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

Medicines and treatments have always been a vital issue for governments to cope with different maladies. Personally, I believe that everyone can invest in these researchers but, the main investor should be the government. On the one hand, private companies and people must not be the central investors in these kinds of research for two main reasons. Firstly, they may prioritize their own benefits. There is a chance that they put pressure on researchers to manipulate the outcomes to maximize their profit, jeopardizing patients' lives. Secondly, the budget of people may be limited which results in unfinished works. This could also cause the force from financiers on scientists to get early results that are not confident. If this is the case, researchers may force to approve a medicine for cancer, for example, without enough evaluation, resulting in many numbers of death. On the other hand, funding by governments could be an assurance of the outcomes. This is a national issue that directly affects all populations; therefore, it will be more trustworthy if authorities fund these kinds of research. They could have a regular assessment of the project to be confident enough about the efficiency before testing new medicines on humans. Moreover, it is less possible that authorities to endanger an individual's life for their own profit. For instance, politics mostly desire more cures for cancer because it not only positively affect their popularity but also the financial issue. In conclusion, the importance of research into new ways of medications is obvious and it seems to me that, it would be more reliable and efficient if governments provide the main part of the budget.