Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information has become a priority in our ever-developing world. Most of the decisions scientists or high authorities make are based on evidence collected through many sources, let it be about weather or road traffic. However, there is a growing concern about the security of the data and whether it can be spread without restrictions. I believe, not all pieces of knowledge need to be accessible to the public. On the one hand, shared info found by scientists encourages others working in the same field to contribute to their labour. For example, researchers investigating some archaeological findings may share their experiences with their colleagues to gain some support from them. Another advantage of open data is its wide usage in the business field. Managers and financial analytics frequently face conditions where their actions depend on the statistics gathered throughout the regions - about competitors, recent trends or sales of a particular product. On the other hand, if the information is not controlled, the vulnerable piece may be exploited for harmful purposes. A lot of security issues may be caused in cases when any secret intelligence is received by hackers, who may later use it to break the systems of organizations. Another point to consider is that often, materials that reach the public cause panic among people. For example, scientists' forecasts about the potential catastrophes humankind may face in the future may result in general chaos worldwide. To conclude, in my opinion, any knowledge, before being publicly available has to be thoroughly investigated and those data that may cause security issues or emotional boom are better be kept secret.