In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because will be able to read everything they want without paying to . To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Technological advancement affects every aspect of life including reading materials to the point that many people read online books rather than printed ones. However, I completely disagree with the idea that the latter type will disappear in the future. Firstly, most individuals would stick to paper books and newspapers because of mental reasons. The sense of flipping the leaves is not compatible with reading on the screen. Doing this may calm the reader and connect him/her with nature, because of the material of the paper. It is also nostalgia and reminds people of their childhood when their parents read to them and they were just turning the pages over. For example, I usually prefer to read my favourite book after work because it reminds me of the past when I was a child, resulting in calmness and relaxation. Secondly, there are only a few numbers of free books online and people still need to pay for them. Due to the copyright, most online books require payments to become available, otherwise, writers could not earn any money and books will become a thing of the past. In my opinion, finances would not cause vanishing printed books and newspapers, because many of them are even cheaper than a pizza. In addition, many individuals are likely to buy books as a gift, therefore, could not be replaced by online types. In conclusion, although the popularity of online books or reading news on websites has been increasing, it seems to me that the printed type would not be replaceable and the majority will still pay for them.