Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The tax amount is coming from the hard-earned public money and it should be used wisely. Therefore, an argument coming from the section of society is that the authority should only invest money in items that can be a benefit the community. However, others opine that the government should continue to allocate money to sports person. In this essay, I moderately agree with the former view. To embark with, there are myriads of arguments in favor of my stance. The foremost is that developing nations have major issues going on in their country rather than wasting money on athletes for big events. Firstly, education, health care, and transportation are at the topmost of them. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, the death ratio is higher by 34% in developing countries as compared to developed nations and that is only because of the lack of primary instruments in the hospitals. Secondly, countries can utilize tax amounts to provide free education or free health care to those who can not afford these services. Providing the with basic needs will result in flourished society and individual growth. On the other hand, sporting tournaments are not only for winning or losing but also bring pride and glory o any country. Therefore, to accomplish this glory a bigger platform most countries including developing nations drained their money on international events. However, there is no idea whether a selected sports person could not get success or desired achievements for his/her nation, and then the government would have to face a huge loss. To conclude, these are immense benefits for any nationrepresentrepresnt own country on the international stage at any cost, however, many topmost problems are going on and need to fix that first.