In spite of the advances made in agiculture,many people around the world stil go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although nowadays people have the most effective technology in cultivation,the majority of citizens are still starvation.There are two main reasons that cause this problem. Firstly,despite the development of technology use in agriculture,workers are not sufficient. Secondly,the number of the population has dramatically increased,so the production is not enough for everyone.The government can play an important role to cope with this issue.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view One way is that the government should declare the policy and campaign to tackle this problem that is the most effective way.On top of that,encouraging farmers by providing good health and well-being to them so as to persuade most people to generate more about agriculture.Not only does it help technology but also can provide double yields which are distributed to all people in the country. In addition,the government have to reduce export and increase import products in order to respond overconsumption of residents.Taking Thailand as an example,the government provides the policy to import some food from China so as to supply their citizens. Therefore, this policy and campaign may successfully solve this issue. Another method is to increase the rate of products such as rice,meats,vegetables and fruits which are extremely essential products for people. Furthermore,educating all people to know how to grow some products is the most effective way which is appropriate for a country that has a landscape for agriculture and good weather conditions. For example, in South Africa,not only does technology are not accessible but also lacks locations for producing crops because of its desert site. Thus,the population in South Africa encounters starvation which is caused by several factors including a lack of management of the government. In conclusion,recently technology becomes available in cultivation. However,if they do not have any workers and the rate of the population has significantly grown,citizens will continually go hungry.So,the government should have responsibility for this averse problem.