levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. what are the reasons for this? and suggest some solutions.

The juvenile crime rate is growing dramatically in many cities all around the globe. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to help resolve it. The high level of juvenile crime statistics stems from poor relationships in the families which causes youngsters to hang around with the wrong people in society. Since families do not pay attention and give adequate love to their children and teenagers, they find the wrong friends outside the home and school and involve in criminal activities to cover their emotional gaps. In addition, the reason why the juvenile crime rate is rising is due to the fact that there is too much violence in the media and games because when children play or see violence in games and media on a daily basis, the brutality becomes normal for them and easy to do it. For example, the Resident Evil series and games contain too much killing and stealing. Hence, these actions become routine for children. One of the effective ways to resolve this difficulty is improving relationships between parents and children in families by giving the help of a counsellor. If parents tried to have a better and more friendly with their kids, the youngsters would spend more time at home and the situation would improve. For instance, parents and children can play puzzle games together. Moreover, to remedy the situation, the government should improve their educational programs in media because if the government produced more educational movies and games instead of these brutal programs, the problem could be resolved. To conclude, even though weak relations between family members and brutal movies and games have contributed to the families as well as government can remedy the situation. In my opinion, going to special centres to receive suitable pieces of advice and replace violent games and movies with educational programs are stepping in the right direction.