Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education from primary school to tertiary education should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion.

Education is a vital tool for survival in this life. It is impotant that it should be made accessible to everyone despite of their social class. Because without education there is a possibility that you can miss a vast number of opportunities. So it important that it should be made free at all levels. In my personal opinion education is also, not limited to academic but to different types of learning, depending with the cultural and religious beliefs. In this essay I present the positive effects of making learning free and accessible to everyone despite their background. Education brings equality. So, if every person can access free learning, then they are able to access equal opportunities, but if it's limited to a certain group of people because they can afford it, the nation is in trouble, because they might end up producing a higher number of criminals. Most people from poor background can not afford education and it is the government,s duty to have a budget for free education. Not providing free education will, also cause those children with parents who can not afford to turn into the streets and become involved in drugs, stealing and many other unlawful acts because they are not doing anything productive for their age. Hence I say that, there should be no charges for any kind of learning in all socio classes and on all levels. Making everyone to pay for learning, puts a dermacation between the rich and the poor, whereas in the olden days when there was no academic learning and institutions, young people would have a few days in a week, in which they would gather around and the older wise people of a particular clan or village that would teach them about life and would share the wisdom on how to survive in this life. In some African countries where people do not have access to academic education because of various reasons, they still practice the same method of learning, hence I mentioned in my introduction that learning is not only limited to academic. And in those kind of set ups, that kind of learning is accessible to everyone, also people are taught in different age groups. In conclusion, I am of opinion that education should be made free and accessible to everyone despite their economic class.