Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on more important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Having a healthy eating habit is fundamental to our development, especially for young children. Thus, there has been an argument about whether students should be taught about food science and how to prepare it. Although I fully support this idea, others think students should put more focus on important subjects. On the one hand, each subject included in the curriculum is of a specific magnitude to our mindset and behavior innovation. All students have full access to every critical issue will reinforce their good grasp of many practical fields in their formative years. For example, biology helps explore nature and wilderness; science makes them creative and open-minded. Meanwhile, mathematics constructs a sense of sensibility and agility. Nextly, the young will have a chance to learn and gradually imagine who and what they want to be in the future through their favorite subjects. On the other hand, the study of food science, in my opinion, plays a vital role in nurturing good health. Firstly, children often consume a considerable amount of junk food, even under the supervision of their parents, due to the lack of nutrition knowledge. That explains how helpful the teaching of food study is to our kids; it would be a practical approach to keeping food detrimental to health out of their reach. As a result, they can build up a better immune system thanks to a balanced diet. Additionally, students can be more independent in homemade food preparation. For instance, as children know what to prepare and how to make a dish, they can quickly cook a simple, still nutritious one without any support from the adult. In conclusion, I believe the study of food is as necessary as other subjects. Good nutrition indeed leads to better acquisition of knowledge. Thus, students should learn how to develop themselves physically and mentally at a young age.