Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of argument about whether governments should invest more in railways or roads since both of them have costs and benefits to be considered. Despite we already know the expense we need to construct a railway system will be higher, I still stand in the position to state train transportation is going to be the most significant solution to solve traffic problem. This essay will demonstrate how it will be beneficial for our society. Firstly, one of the main motives behind transportation investment is how to make people use public transportation more instead of their private things. Train option would be suitable because it gives a positive impact in reducing people's time on the road by avoiding the crowd. For instance, If someone in Bogor City wants to go to Jakarta in the morning. approximately they will spend for 2 hours while it may be reduced to 1 hour by using commuter line. However, the stakeholder really has to consider the comforts inside of it since that was one of the crucial aspect to make the sustainable solution. The next perspective is how railways may reduce carbon emissions. As we already know, Car and other road automotives use fuel oil resulting increment of emissions. By decreasing the number of fuel automotive usage, it is going to lower the amount of air pollution. As the illustration, The rate of carbon in Jakarta considerably reduced after the lockdown policy had been issued. As long as electric car transition is still so far away, then it might be one of the most feasible choice for a better air condition. In summary, The bright sides that society might get from railways investment are not only for traffic points itself but also affect in other critical aspects such as environmental. Therefore, governments should accommodate by creating policies to make this investment sooner. They also need to consider overseas investors to help this implementation since this type of expenditure may chunk the national budget a lot.