Some people believe that adults get motivated to exercise and play sports because of the major sports events on TV such as the Olympic Games and the Football World Cup. Others say that there are many ways apart from TV to encourage them to exercise. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, exercise is essential to be healthy, which fosters healthy minds and relationships. While some argue that telecasting sports on TV contributes to adult exercise and fitness, others say that there are many other factors to create impulse. I agree with the latter and think that there are various other ways than the shows to involve adults. On one hand, watching prominent sports on TV such as World Cup, Olympic Games has an impact on adults for the physical exertion because they show famous sportsmen and develop competitive spirit and affinity towards them. In other words, the audience is indulged in the game and is driven to learn and play. For example, many of my friends try to mimic Sachin Tendulkar and MS Dhoni after watching a series of World Cup matches. Thus, the telecast develops a sense of competition in the audience. On the other hand, a majority of people tend to look great and stunning by getting influenced by their surroundings. Secondly, they get influenced by friends, family, society and the workplace by more and more forks becoming health-driven. Thirdly, a few initiatives that create energy are dancing sessions and having a gym nearby the houses. To illustrate with an example, the more parks, gyms and dancing halls in a nearby area, the more visits are made to these places. Finally, everyone tries to live longer and avoid diseases, therefore striving to stay fit. To conclude, there are many other factors to get adults on the field to exercise. I believe it is only one of those prompts while others have a significant contribution.