Some people get into debt by buying things they don`t need and can`t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

My friend Peter owns a lot of useless and expensive goods at home. These products make him into trouble as he gets into debt. In modern days, more and more people are in the same situation. Why does it happen? How can we resolve such a problem? I will offer my answer in the following. Today's world is a highly capitalized one, and this environment causes people to fall into the mentioned predicament. In this capitalized society, rich people are always be admired. And hence owning luxury products, such as LV bags or Ferrari cars, has become a self-identity, which represents that you are in the top class of society. In this way, many people still purchase unnecessary expensive products even if they are not really rich and cannot afford them, since they want to make themselves look like rich guys, top-class people. This unreal self-identity gives them satisfaction and happiness. I suggest two ways to address this issue. The first is for the government. The government may impose more restrictions on the banks, not allowing them to provide loans to their customers easily. Only clients with reasonable purposes can borrow a large amount of money from the banks. And borrowing money to buy unaffordable luxury goods is not a reasonable one. The second is by education. School teachers and parents should help teenagers build up a correct attitude. Whether you are a rich businessman or an average working class, you will be admired and praised by others once you pay your heart to your business or job. It is unnecessary to make happiness from buying luxury goods. In conclusion, I argue that many people are affected by the capitalized atmosphere. They wish to have an unreal self-identity by buying expensive things. To prevent people from taking such an action, I suggest governments impose regulations on the banks. In addition, helping people build up correct value judgment through education is crucial.