The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Nowadays, thanks to the enhanced tourism sector, English has become the most spectacular accent in the world. It is considered that it will help English is the only way to speak universally. This situation has some advantages for other civilizations such as they can reach much more information easily. This situation has some drawbacks which should be taken into account. Firstly, if English becomes a single expression in the world, an increasing number of investigations will be more comprehensive and accessible for scientists and students. It will lead to information broadening more comfortably than in the past among the human generation. For example, in the medical industry, in the past, a lot of information was written in Latin, and today, it is not useful because of this reason. Thus, if English was a single speech, details would be understood by everyone. On the other hand, if everyone uses one wording, many languages will disappear. In addition, the culture of other societies, which is so valuable in the world, may be in danger of extinction. The Ottoman Empire can be a good example of it which disappeared, and so that, its prose and culture were forgotten. Hence, a common system of communication is a great risk of elimination for other traditions. In conclusion, there are significant pros and cons of English becoming the only vocabulary on Earth from a historical and educational point of view.