The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

Change is inevitable as the world progress in time. The 21st century has indeed already started, therefore, in this essay, I would like to discuss and provide situations regarding the changes that the new century may bring to the world. The rise in technology is evident everywhere we go, especially in the city. Innovation and modifications of our recent technology are always improving to ensure functions, efficiency, and services. For instance, a restaurant in Japan has robots as their helper- in taking orders and delivering food in customers' table. It is controlled by people who are bedridden or someone who cannot afford to work physically, hence, with technology they no longer need to be physically there, as long as they can control the robot via machine connected to it. Technological advancement indeed surprise us in many ways. Furthermore, this generation are becoming more compassionate, be it a human, an animal or a plant. People nowadays are gradually experiencing a mind shift, they are now able to understand the feeling and emotions of each other regardless of individual differences. For example, if you watch a TV series today and compare it to a TV series a decade ago, you would notice how actress /actor can easily give a derogatory remarks to anyone who they consider as an outcast. In conclusion, impetus will further continue in the new century, and positive change like technological innovation and a shift in people's perspective are just some way that may improve today and even in the following century.