Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Every year the world governments spend billions of dollars on space investigation.While some people claim this is a waste of capital that could be better utilized (utilized) on earth I disagree. As the universe holds many secrets some could be useful. On the one hand, the space programs goal besides the search for aliens is the advancement of science.While in the international space station the residents perform experiments to the advancement of the health system for all of humanity. To illustrate, research on mice in outer space lead to the development of hypertension drugs saving the lives of thousands of people. Additionally, weather science also experienced advancement from the study of outer space. Satellites circulating the plant are entrusted with gathering and analyzing weather information letting meteorologists intecipit the climate. For example, whether science can expect hurricanes and worren areas in danger. On the other hand, some believe that spending funds outside of the plant are a waste as there are plenty of ways to repurpose that wealth. All over the, world there are issues that could be solved by spending that capital on infrastructure. For example, the USA health system is extremely expensive the government could invest money to make it more affordable. Furthermore as seen in the past years' climate change can't be denied any longer. In other words, the money could be invested in programs to fight it. To summarize, something that money is being wasted on space research and could be better used in other places, but I disagree as much of the investigation is utilized for the benefit of humanity.