Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The government of various nations owes the citizens a duty to provide substantial health care services for free. Although some may argue, I am in total support of this view. This essay will provide detailed reasons why countries should aid the people with free medical treatments. Firstly, health is wealth and a fundamental inalienable right of all persons. With this in mind, everyone is entitled to a healthy life which can be achieved through provision of primary healthcare services for free. By so doing, poor masses will get medical attention and be treated accordingly without worrying about how to pay bills. A healthy society is productive and contribute immensely to economical and social growth. However, if the populace cannot get basic medical treatment, an epidemic may erupt which in turn will cost political administrators huge amount of money to eradicate. For example, glaucoma, cataract and blurry vision can cause eye blindness but early diagnosis can prevent it. Moreover, size, amenities of healthcare may vary from country to country depending on their capabilities. In addition, modern treatment might not be available due to exorbitant rate. Despite this, saving life with basic therapy cannot be overemphasized. Therefore, provision should be made for costly dialysis, surgery and treatment for the impoverished, whilst average citizens pay for such expensive medicine. Government on the other hand will generate revenues from payment made to aid less privileged people attaining better healthy goals. In conclusion, health is paramount to all and sundry. Regardless of latest treatment, each country should furnish citizens with free medical health care services to reduce widespread of diseases and sicknesses that can plague a nation.