Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Undoubtedly the promotions for selling goods by big brands enmeshed the mind of young children. I agree to opinion that such advertisement should be blocked. This essay will highlight numerous plausible reasons for the opinion. The advertisement of junk foods is prevalent these days on the digital media like television. As the immature mind don’t have enough knowledge to comprehend the pros and cons of such advertisements. Regular consumption of high calories food leads to obesity which is very common issue these days, which is cause of various types of health complication in future. It has been observed that the stamina of student is going down regularly as the main components like iron and vitamins are missing from their daily diet. Moreover, the promotions targeting young children’s take help of their super hero characters like superman or spiderman which have no near connection with reality. As a result, it has no benefits or add any value to development of children. Furthermore, it has negative effect on the mind of the youngsters. One kid trying to impersonate Spiderman jumped from the roof and broke his legs and these types of incidents are eyeopener to resemble the state of mind children today have. In essence, promotions for products are misleading and adolescent are unable to differentiate between reality and fictional things is having catastrophic effect on the mind of them. So, they should be banned immediately.