People believer that being literate in English allow you to acquire better jobs and thus allows once to have access to a better standard of living?

I agree with the statement that being graduated from an English medium university gives an edge in competition for cracking better job opportunities, but there are many individuals who have even accomplished their education in regional languages and are enjoy luxury life style. Being a graduate from an international school make students smart enough to deal with various kind of challenges that seems to be impossible for a pass out from a mediocre institute in regional language. World is moving towards globalization and everyone need to be capable of understanding the communication of peers from other parts of the world. This is only possible with a common language of interaction. For instance, an employee working in a shared service centre in India need to answers queries from various developed nations like Europe or America. As a result, it becomes imperative for a job seeker to be proficient in English to perform his duties efficiently. Whereas the luxury lifestyle is being observed by many successful people who are not masters in English, the catalyst for them to be successful was hard work, strict demeanour and disciplined life. The desired standard of living can be enjoyed by anyone who has sufficient amount of financial strength and acumen to use it wisely. Mostly the icons from the world of the cultural arena like singing and acting enjoy a very glamourous life and they do not even communicate in English; they have very strong hold in their regional languages and the audience appreciates that. In essence, English being the most acceptable language an individual eligible to apply for wider range of jobs even outside their regional locations but successful outcomes can only be achieved from efforts being put in the right direction.