Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages?

A large group of people tend to allocate most of their time to work and as little as possible to recreation. In my opinion, it is disadvantageous and contradicts the natural demands of the human body. It is evident that the most critical element to harmonically moderate life is balance. In other words, normal life is one in which every aspect has been considered. While working hard is a crucial factor guaranteeing the monetary aspects, leisure activities are also necessary to fulfil emotional sectors. They can make harmony between monetary expectations and mental demands. Expending long hours on job-related affairs will eventually turn everything into a unidimensional situation lacking happiness. A father who has sacrificed everything to the benefit of his job cannot expect an integrated family. In addition to the consequences mentioned above, there are more drawbacks to the idea of working around the clock. The human body needs a reliable energy source to elaborate daily tasks. Leisure activities are supposed to provide us with the fuel for this purpose. In addition, the brain, which is liable for decision making, is required to rest enough to lead other parts accurately. The father who is used to working until late at night not only puts his children’s future in danger but also will encounter many health issues in the near future. Overall, I would like to re-estate that working for long hours will incline people to a unidimensional life in which recreation is missing. Also, in such a situation, the body will be drained of energy, which makes working close to impossible.