Many people believe that the priority of government should be to ensure a growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its efforts on uplifting the less fortunate. Discuss both views.

It is often thought that the government should focus more on increasing a country ’s economy while there are some who argue that these policy-makers should prioritize its efforts on lower class of population. This essay discusses the basis of both of these arguments by first looking at how raising the standard of living and technology helps in ensuring a growing economy and later discussing the positive effects on economy by putting efforts on uplifting the less fortunate. Economy of a country is governed by the state of living of its citizens. This means that the more you earn in terms of wages, the more you tend to buy. Wages are higher, so the consumption tends to be higher as well. This is when the economy of a country is more productive when people who earn well are able to enjoy prosperity. On other hand, technology plays a key role in ensuring a growing economy. Advanced tools of technology can be placed to increase mass-production of goods by utilizing its efficiency of completing the task in less span of time. This helps to grow the economy of a country. A country ’s economic growth is also achieved by ensuring the welfare of under-privilege people. They should be provided with job opportunities, training schemes, health benefits and free education. This allows the low-class population to contribute towards the growing economy by working productively in all sectors. For instance, skilled-training schemes allows under-class people to learn industry-applicable skills, which helps them to secure jobs in skilled-labour industries. Therefore, government must focus more in rehabilitating the low-class population which yields great economy standards of a country. In conclusion, policy-makers must take all the necessary steps to ensure a productive and leading economy which mainly depends on the standard of living of its citizens, use of its technological resources and state of its under-privileged people.