e planet’s population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing a shortage of resources like water, food, and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Nowadays, overpopulation is a big concern due to the lack of natural resources to support this huge number of people. In my opinion, this change puts a serious strain on the environment and would not be avoided unless taking effective actions in this regard. The increasing world population could have many detrimental effects on nature. Firstly, agricultural lands must extend to fulfil nutritional requirements. Consequently, more deforestation and soil erosion will happen as a result of the cutting of trees. According to a report, published by National Geography, rainforests are executing annual reduction by 5%, which is hazardously threatening life on our planet. Secondly, this growing population needs new residential areas, which stimulates expanding cities. Modern lifestyle, on the other hand, cause more resources consumption and air pollution. In fact, the rush lifestyle in cities encourages people to use more private cars and subsequently more petroleum. Ro stop population upward trend, there are many measures that should be taken into consideration. Advertisement could play a key role in solving this problem. Moreover, legislating some rules and regulations could limit the number of birth per person in overpopulated countries. In China, for example, families are limited to having more than two children. This policy, particularly in drylands and crowded countries must be more restrictive to avoid starvation and children's malnutrition. Some courses in universities about population control could also have dramatic positive effects. In Iran, for instance, every university graduate has already passed a related course, regardless of their program of study. In conclusion, the impacts of increasing the earth's population affect our nature adversely and overpopulation should be limited by advertisement, education and legislating new regulations.