Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is normally said that the extinction of biodiversity is the most important environmental issue nowadays. However, another point of view refers to other problems. In my opinion, flora and fauna play an essential role in the circle of life and their loss can result in global catastrophes. That's why this problem must be taken into deepest consideration. Firstly, some species of plants and animals influence significantly various natural processes. Trees provide the Earth with oxygen and control the wind. Insects, like bees, are advantageous because they provide pollination for plant growth. The process of deforestation leads to dangerous climatic changes, and animals lose their natural habits and soon die out. For example, according to the latest research, there was a mass distinction of particular species connected with the disastrous spread of cutting trees in terms of global needs and growing population. In other words, the more people are born, the fewer creatures can survive. On the other hand, other obstacles to the environment and their connection with animals and plants are to be discussed too. Modern society made some revolutionary steps in technology, but the progress had a great impact on surroundings and conditions. Air pollution, for instance, is a result of industrialization causing hazardous health issues. Ecological problems, like the greenhouse effect, started the process of global warming. Therefore, an inaccurate supply of natural resources and their depletion do harm both people and other living things. In conclusion, it must be mentioned that all environmental issues are connected with the loss of biodiversity. In my opinion, if people want to live healthier and better lives, they should care about trees, flowers and our smaller brethren, because everything in this world is in close connection.