Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctica.

Nowadays, an increasing number of travellers go for a tour to another continent where the weather is severe. I suppose, the advantages are getting adrenaline and getting in touch with extraordinary animals. However, one potential downside is that visiting those places can be harmful to visitors' health. First, I will start by looking at the pluses of the statement. Extreme tourism is getting more and more terrible amongst young individuals. Those who have personal preferences to visit places with bad weather conditions, usually do that for adrenaline. Furthermore, struggling for surviving in a non-ordinary environment can boost the hormone of adrenaline, which helps to react very quickly, and also makes the lungs breathe more efficiently. For example, cycling the bike in the Sahara desert is very adventurous and widespread amongst the young generation. Apart from disadvantages, a certain advantage is the inquisitiveness of people. Humans by their nature are too curious and they search for once-in-the-lifetime experiences. There is no doubt that anyone wants to see something that is out of the usual. Specifically, Antarctica is home to seven different species of penguins and they are unafraid of humans. For instance, people from all over the world enjoy visiting the Antarctic to have a look at penguins. The potential disadvantage is health issues after visiting those places. People should be in great physical readiness to survive bad weather conditions, though even if so, harm can be caused to health during the tour. For instance, one can catch a cold and that can be the first reason for kidney problems. To summarise, I cannot deny that the pros for tourists preferring locations with extremely terrible conditions outweigh the cons. The adrenaline of outdoor activities in locations with severe weather conditions, and getting familiar with unusual species can be really attractive, though the necessity of being healthy is vital in one’s life.