Some people think the main purpose of education is to make individuals useful to society; others say education helps them to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

people have different views about the key aim of education effected to society and people. while some argue that it would be helpful to society, I still believe that everyone should achieve their ambitions are more beneficial. On the one hand, it can be argued that the main role of the school is to develop the country in the future. firstly, they may assert that government should emphasise on medicine, engineering and information technology in education systems are more likely to be beneficial than certain other subjects. From a personal perspective, it can be argued that these fields can create more job opportunities, lucrative incomes and therefore an improved quality of life for people, as a result, a country will increasingly grow up day by day in terms of modern and quality of population`s life. Secondly, a focus on technology in higher education could lead to new inventions, economic growth and greater future prosperity. For example, Japan always concentrates on high-tech applicants which makes japan become one of the most developed and top technologic countries in the world. On the other hand, the nation will benefit more if our students are passionate about what they are learning and doing that making them easily achieve success, this means when individuals are wealthy leads to reducing the social burden on the government. Besides, nobody can really predict which areas of knowledge and jobs will be most useful to the community in the run time, and it may be that employers begin to value creative thinking skills above practical or technical skills. In conclusion, achieving individual ambitions can bring benefits to themselves and even the community because the benefit of personal will be associated with the benefits of society.