Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most conspicuous things in today's world is a discussion about whether adolescents should be involved in free association. Some advocates state that youngsters can have more experiences if they do community work in their spare time. Personally, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, allowing youngsters to have a job in association teaches them to communicate with people effectively. To illustrate, different job categories have their standards for negotiation, this gives the opportunity for minors to convince others of the reality. It is a practice for them before they enter society and start working. Secondly, while it can be beneficial to the young generation, it is also advantageous to the neighbourhood. Namely, when there are more young-blood assimilated into the culture, companies can have a broader view of the life values of the young people and have further improvements in their business, which can boost the economy. On the other hand, there are some voices saying that this activity could have serious negative impacts on society. The first element is that there are some juveniles who are often against the law and they may force their job peers to join them. For instance, when a person sells cigarettes illegally and he/she encourages the workers that work with him/her to join, it can be a bad effect on the district. Furthermore, if a student goes to trial in his/her free time, it might cause a decrease in academic results. If they cannot have an accommodation between work and academics, it results in poor school results. In conclusion, even though it is stated that there are some detrimental effects regarding this statement, I firmly believe that it would be more beneficial for both minors and society.