Rich people are getting richer, and poor people are getting poorer. The gap between rich and poor people is widening. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

The amount of income of people is always an important topic in social sciences. The equilibrium of society depends on how this income is shared among the society. Sadly, with the start of the 1950s, the gap between poor and rich has become wider and nowadays this gap has reached its peak point. The reason for this situation is the structure of our business organization we have constructed over years. This economic model is called ‘Capitalism’. Needless to say, the word Capitalism is the derivative of Capital and obliviously, one who has capital has the chance to improve his business and obtain welfare. On the other hand, poor guys are less likely to build a business because of the absence of capital. One of the ugliest results of this system is that this system makes people simply greedy. The community has started to think true happiness can be reached only with more money. Another problem we face in this system is consumerism which means to have a good stable mood it is obligatory to consume more and more. In future, if this economic model preserves itself, it can lead to anarchy which may result in disasters and the deaths of many innocents. To improve our lives, and beat this endless unhappiness, we should teach our children the importance of social justice. This problem is not going to be solved in the following several years. In the long run, we should change the way how we understand life. We must alter the roots and dynamics of our community. Nevertheless, we should preserve our hope because human beings had solved many more difficult problems in history. There is a great number of people who are aware of this problem. A modern social and economic structure should be formed to address this issue. The government policy to help the poor should be more emphasised and education in a country should be free so that poor people can make their children educated. This educational opportunity can play a huge role to mitigate this eminent difference. In conclusion, the social and economic formation and revolutionary changes in current capitalism are required to eliminate the gap between the poor and rich. More than three-fourths of wealth is owned by only 15% of the total population in the world. This is an unfair distribution and if not addressed carefully would only create chaos in the future