Some people consider that it is better to gift money to teenager as a present while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Giving a gift to someone is a sign of love and affection. However, choosing a perfect gift for the individual is a challenging task. That is why many believe that giving money to adolescents as a present is a superior idea, while others disagree. In this essay, I will discuss both views and share my opinion. To commence with, there are those who argue that giving money as a gift to youngsters is the best possible option. Moreover, adolescents have the freedom to spend money wisely on the desirable things that they like or dream of. For instance, buying a top-rated collection of books or subscription to their favorite Netflix series. Thus, receiving a gift in hard cash comes with many benefits to the youngsters. In contrast, some people believed that exposing money to youngsters can be detrimental to them. In other words, some juveniles use free money for bad purposes that lead them to the false track. Take an example of rich families who have huge cash flow and a common tradition of gifting money which affects their spending habits on things that are harmful like drug abuse. In my opinion, building a healthy and strong relationship with gifts is the best way to show love to someone. However, we should not encourage a cash present culture instead of giving something which has more emotional feelings and stays for a longer period. To conclude. although the selection of gifts has quite a difficult task, money cannot be the best replacement for a physical gift.