Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For years the old generation had been viewed as people who had influences and powers over other family members, but recently the role of the young generation is getting more compared to the past. The improvement of technologies is being considered as the main reason for this phenomenon, which has affected the relationship between these two age groups. The following essay will overlook the way how technology caused it which is proceeding with its impact. The twentieth-century technology has changed our lifestyle with considerable speed that is hard for elderlies to catch up with. In contrast, younger members of a family can adopt with this new era easily. The dependancy dependence of businesses on online applications has made it difficult for old people to due their routine chores as they used to do. For example, even for booking an appointment with a doctor, they need to know how to use online booking applications. Consequently, the old generation is dependent on the youngsters, which leads to young adults being more powerful. Although the above-said power is in the favour of youngsters, it has exacerbated the conflicts between them and their parents. Being ordered by younger people is not acceptable for the previous generation, who had always been compelled by their parents. Moreover, mankind has a tendency to abuse power, especially when they are younger. For instance, a destination for a holiday had been chosen by older members of a family, which is being done by children due to their ability to use applications for reserving hotels and buying tickets. If the destination is not in the favour of both sides, the conflict will rise easily. Thus, these two groups can not get along with eachothers each other properly and conflicts suffer their relationship. To sum up, the young generation is getting more powerful due to their abilities in using modern technologies, which I believe that living in this era is implausible without. However, this power has affected the relationship between the old and young generation with arising arguments.