Some say that main environmental problems of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. DISCUSS BOTH THE VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In the 21st century, some environmentalists mentioned that due to some extinction of some species of plants and animals resulting main envinronmental problems. However, some parties stressed that there are more crucial environmental problems. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the second statement. Firstly, the extinction of some species of animals and plants brings a huge impact to environmental issues. Each species of animal and plant play an important role in the natural food chain system. The loss of certain species disrupts the diversified resources of the natural environment. For example, the presence of algae. Algae is the main food resource for certain animals species and acts as a filter to mainstream. But, sthe as the she sudden blooming of algae species with have a reverse effect and distrupt the whole environmental system. Another example, is the extinction of the Himalaya tiger. Himalaya tiger is a carnivore and helps to maintain the number of herbivores in a certain areas, Extinction of this tiger will cause an increasing number of herbivores. Secondly, the more important environmental problem the human race facing currently- global warming. Due to increased exploitation of natural land, the green natural habitat is drastically reduced. Thus, the emition emotion of carbon dioxide (CO2) increases and the transformation of oxygen level is reduced. Increasing CO2 causes global warming. Eventually, melted the iceberg at the north pole causing the sea level to increase. Therefore, there are saying that Maldives or Bangkok will soon submerge below sea level in the coming 10 years due to the global warming effect. As a result, it will disrupt a nation. In conclusion, I personally think that there are more important environmental problems that need to solve than the extinction of a certain species.