Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. agree or disagree?

Although, some people believe that money is a great motivation, that can cause enormous changes in peoples’ lives to use less personal cars and reduce the amount of traffic and air pollution, however in my opinion increasing the price of petroleum cannot cause a significant change in the lifestyle of majority of people. The reduction of traffic and air pollution is dependent on many factors such as petroleum ’s quality and if we still are using cars which are driven by petroleum or we have replaced them with e-autos. In a developing country such as Iran, fuels with good quality are not accessible despite the fact that we ourselves sell crude oil to many countries of the world. In this case the government should wonder, if the petroleum price should be increased or its’ quality. Using renewable energies for vehicles or driving e- autoes instead of using petroleum is an incredible move through sustainability, however we should first notice, if the government could provide the suitable infrastructure or not. Building power stations for e-autos in the roads and cities and allocating enough budget for renewable energies and e- autoes auto are some of the examples in this reference. In conclusion, each decision that the government makes has a considerable impact and it coordinates the behavior of people, in order to provide fresh air and prevent air pollution by reducing heavy traffics. So the government should instead of increasing the prices provide people the suitable infrastructure and life’s quality and then ask for people ’s cooperation to have environmental friendly habits.