Some people think that the government have the duty to ensure its citizens to have to a healthy diet, while others argue that it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about their health. Some people state that the government's responsibility is to make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Others believe that it is the duty of each person in a country. I mainly agree with the latter view for the following reasons. It is a common belief that government officials are elected by the public, so they need to be obligated to take care of their citizens. Moreover, the government can promote healthy eating by making sure that food manufacturing companies follow food safety standards and requirements. For example, the government can issue laws to ask companies to produce more fresh food than fast food or unhealthy food. However, as adults, we should be held accountable for our own actions. If we become too reliant on the government for health, we would ultimately become dependent on them for everything in our lives. This could lead to many serious problems in our lives. Another reason is that the government needs to address various problems such as national security or other potential threats. If the government has to take care of each individual's health, they would have no time for other sectors, which negatively affect the development of any country. In addition, health is the most precious asset to us and no one can protect it better than ourselves. Therefore, it is important for us to take full responsibility for our own assets. To summarize, it is unnecessary for the government to ensure their citizen's health. Therefore, it is obvious that it is each individual's duty. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the positive effects of the debate over the benefits of the public looking after their own health will be greater than the adverse effects.