Nowadays some countries encourage people to buy more and more products, which is good for economy. While others believe it is bad for the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

At present days, the public in some nations is motivated to purchase goods, which has aroused a discussion among different groups of people. While encouraging to buy stuff can benefit a nation economically, I believe it is certainly detrimental to social development when people make unnecessary purchases. It certainly enhances the development of the economy when a greater number of folks are willing to consume. The growth in the number of consumers means greater consumer demand, which definitely contributes to the development of some businesses. For example, during the period of the Olympic Games, there is a noticeable rise in the need for sports goods and facilities. Companies that specialize in such fields receive more orders during this time, thereby making greater profit. Besides, more job opportunities are created since more workers are needed to manufacture adequate goods to meet the need of customers. Nowadays, more money is spent on items that are more than what people really need, a number of young adults are keen on buying flashy things, some of which are too pricey for them to afford, such as cutting-edged laptops, brand new cellphones, etc. Therefore, some of them choose to pay by credit card, ignoring the potential danger of such kind of payment. In conclusion, while it is true that consumption is an integral part of a nation's economy and encouraging people to buy products can boost the economy to a certain extent, such encouragement does harm to society when people don't base their purchases on their real demands and purchasing power.