Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The topic of working is receiving much attention from the public. There is a phenomenon that the number of people chasing their dreams accounts for a minority percentage of society. This piece of writing aims at analyzing the causes of the problem as well as its effects There are some significant reasons why this phenomenon is happening nowadays. Firstly, the industrial era affects substantially the behaviors of society; this thing also the reason why people cannot find personal preferences for themselves. Moreover, industrialization generates mass education which plays a crucial role in the development of the technological century, but it concentrates too much on science subjects. Therefore, a large number of people cannot discover their potential talents, as a result, young people are suffering from identified crises which make them do not know who they are and what is the purpose of their living. This phenomenon certainly can lead to various consequences on individuals as well as society generally. It can be seen that by doing non-dreamed work, people tend to be bored over time, so the longer time they work, the more counterproductive it is. However, if individuals find their talents or hobbies, they will chase them permanently and develop them to a higher level. For example, a sushi chef with a high-level skill that is practised for decades, he can transform ordinary sushi become to a masterpiece. In conclusion, this phenomenon is the result of several contributing factors. In the same way, it also causes several effects on society as well as individuals.