Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, television has become a great means of entertainment in the life of everyone. It can make people inactive and refrain them from being social. I partially agree with such a notion and I will discuss my reasons for the same. On the first hand, the availability of a plethora of channels for various genres can attract anyone to watch TV for a longer duration. Because of the constant source of entertainment, the person watching it remains at home sitting ideal enjoying their time. For instance, every Sunday, broadcasters broadcast the latest movies and many prefer to watch them back-to-back. Hence, they are not only being lazy but also getting isolated from their friends and relatives. On the other hand, with the help of news channels, a person can remain connected with the world. By watching the latest current news, humans get to know what is happening around them and they try to be a part of any event if needed. For example, during the latest pandemic Covid-19, many social workers were getting updated information about the availability of beds and oxygen cylinders in hospitals from local news broadcasters which aided them in guiding patients accordingly. Thus, with the help of the media, they contributed efficiently to society. To conclude, television is the best way to enjoy leisure time; however, uncontrolled usage of it can make people unfit and disconnect them from the social network. I think with the controlled use of it, one can enjoy their life and get the desired knowledge of surroundings.