Government investment in arts such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest that money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some countries spend their money on music shows and theatre performances instead of using that fund on public services such as public transportation. I believe that all governments should spend their money on public services which will benefit all members of society. There are several reasons why governments invest in music and theatres. Firstly, it is considered to be an attraction for tourism, since all tourists will visit the cities that play the most shows. For example, Rome in Italy is famous for its musical shows, which attract people to visit it. Secondly, it brings more financial benefits for the country which will increase the economy. Finally, it will provide the local people with a better income, such as taxi drivers. However, I believe that governments must spend the money on public services since it is beneficial for all society members. In addition, spending it on music is a waste of money. It should be cheaper than usual transportation such as trains and cars. It will have a positive impact on all workers, like teachers. If that budget is used for transportation, many people will be lifted up from poverty. And the users of these services are students, policemen, and workers. Furthermore, the economic situation will change in a better way. However, it will improve the quality of our lives. In conclusion, my view is that all governors must use the country's funds for public services more than music shows and performances, which is too positive for the country's members. Also, to increase the economy of the country.