Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that History is one of the main classes in schools, but some people doubt that and think subjects like science and technology should be more important in modern life. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and provide own opinion. On the one hand, History teaches us about the past and makes student be close to their cultures. Learning history make pupils to understand how their countries was built and how their nations was formed. In other words it helps to realise who they are. But in modern world when everyone is tolerant, no one cares about others races and identities. On the other hand, history gives nothing to develop cities and discover something new. And subjects like science, physics can help students know how everything works. These classes can teach young ones how phone was made, how light was opened, further with this knowledge youngsters have an opportunity to create anything. Knowing the past will not make easier to live in the future, so people have to know about recent things. In conclusion, I do admit that knowing more about ours culture is important, but I think caring about our future and develop what we have is more important.