some people say that advertising is extremely successfull at persuading us to buy things. other peoplr think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it discuss both views and give your opinion

The advertising industry has grown significantly lately. Many people believe that adverts can make us buy things, while others think that our attention to adverts has disappeared. This essay will discuss both thoughts, and address why I advocate the latter one. On the one hand, advertising has made it successfully not only in attracting us to certain products, but also has convinced us to purchase them. This powerful effect is due to that every single advert you listen to, watch, or read has been previously planned thoroughly by both commercial and psychological experts. The colours of the adverts, the length, and even the background music during the advert, all these features target the person on the other side and make him or her unable to resist the desire of buying the product. For instance, kid’s toy advertising is designed with colourful images and catchy songs in order to make them interested in that toy. On the other hand, the magic effect of advertising has started to decrease, and people are no longer with the same attitude toward it. This is because people’s awareness of the negative effect of the adverts has improved, and they have started to be more conscious about what happened behind the screen. For example, I know that whenever I do a search about anything on the internet, Google immediately starts to bring all related adverts. To sum up, in my opinion, we are becoming more and more aware of all commercial strategies that marketing companies have adopted, and we are able to handle this kind of pressure.