All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

In the globalization era, a need of learning a foreign language is required at all stages of education, even in primary school as well. I personally support this program that gives children an opportunity to become bilingual, for the following reasons. First of all, it would enhance the chance of speaking with great fluency once a second language had been taught at an early age. Some scientists believe that the young brain can receive tons of information, and new brain networks are constantly created as long as get more of them. A lot of private schools, where more than one language program is already implemented from the start show the results in a great number of graduates who perfectly speak in two or more tongues. The next issue is related to the view that multilingual have a better cognitive ability than monolinguals as some sources mentioned. It might be a result of memorizing words at the same time in different ways of vocalization. However, it sounds solid and unfeasible for adults, but children often acquire skills in it unconsciously. Lastly, it would help them to enroll in top universities and start their successful career later. Since every institution and employment gives us a long list of requirements to enter, the language is often the roof of that. Recent studies highlight that the majority of highly productive employees have at least two other languages, and mostly learn them at a young age. Conversely, the above points can be rejected by those who prefer a second language at a later stage of life. Although it is undeniable, we live in one world where almost all give and get information based on technology in the same ways. To sum up, it seems that beginning to learn a second language as soon as entering school has numerous benefits, such as improving confidence in speaking, accelerating an ability to process, and deserving a bright future.