Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Accomplishment, to some people, is based on money and material things. An amount of people believe that success and personal achievements are linked to wealth. I believe that each person has their own definition of success and on this basis, wealth cannot be taken as a reference to measure personal achievements or goals. First of all, when we were children, we were told that getting good grades in school was imperative. We learned from a young age that a successful career is related to a good education. Society made us competitive and encouraged us to be better than our friends. This competitiveness was nurtured in school. A recent study revealed most university students chose their career based on their future earning potential. Therefore, to them, wealth is a result of success. For example, in Spain, by far students prefer to study business instead of science. Secondly, social media has the ability to influence the way success is measured. Social media influencers can have content which is based on a luxury lifestyle. They show a fantasy life that is unachievable for most people. For example, Instagram is filled with accounts of people that portray how wonderful their life is. This creates an instantaneous duality of thought between frustration and ambition. Personal success is independent and different to each person. I believe that what makes a successful person is based on their own goals. To me, wealth is not the best way to measure success in life. As far as I am concerned success is my family, my job, and my friends.