Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure.Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

Colleagues and friends mostly convince youngster's thinking patterns. Even though it has few positive impacts, peer pressure has widely been criticized for adverse consequences. The prime merit of actioning according to our close allies is that we can build a trustworthy relationship. These close ties will provide emotional and mental support which is an essential aid in a world full of uncertainties. For example, a survey in the UK reports that employees who have a friends group in the workspace feel less stressed and work better than people working individually. On the other hand, there are plethoras of negative concerns on pressure by society. Youth can be misguided into unethical malpractice. Bad influence can lead to serious damage to the individual and the community. To illustrate further, most adolescents are addicted to alcohol because their close ties are drunkards. As a result, without any, an option they follow their peer's footsteps in illness and violence Additionally, teenagers may suffer to innovate and be creative. People in their surroundings may incept the common ideology into them rather than motivating young adults to follow their passion. For instance, students in India study medicine because their parents force them to pursue a career in medicine for their own reputation in their caste. Based on the above, I believe that peer pressure has detrimental effects on the individual and society. In conclusion, despite mental well-being being one of the best aspects of peer pressure, unhealthy relationships and restrictions to achieve personal potential are the prime disadvantages of social force.