Some people think that children who spend alot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every children likes to read comic books,But it is considered by many that the pupil should not read a lots of storybookbook,it is waste of time. Instead of book they should do some advanture activities.I disagree with the notion with a large extent,my viewpoint will be elaborated further. To begin with, there are many merits of reading,the foremost one is reading a story books an early age will improve a child"s learnig ability.To explaint it,regarding it they can learn a new vocabulary,new words, also improve reading speed.Stduent can improve grammer skill. Moreover,reading makes them a good decision maker as well as gives a lot of knowledge. For example, the famous writer Luis mark had read the thousands of books in childhood after that he becomes a good writer. Furthermore, story book gives a peace of mind. Explicate it,after whole day studying subjects such as science,history as well as math they get tired. Hence,comic books makes them relax and fresh. For instance, a majority of pupils have found that comic books gives them more happiness rather than an outdoor activity. On the other hand,it has some demerits. Firstly if a child does not know the proper reading method and put book near eyes it might be damage eyes and couse of glasses. Also, the result get affected by a too much reading,if they would put all times on story may be they cannot put focus on school subjects. For instance, survey was revealed in past 60% of children's childrens are spendig more 5 hours on reading comedy books they get less marks in exams. To sum up, many people find it story book is not a good for students,it can take.But I largely believe that it is the best way to get relax as a result, it gives lots of knowledge,vocabulary, learnig skill.