At present, the media affects people's lives significantly. What impact does this have on society. Is it a positive or negative development?

Undoubtedly, the life of people is being dramatically affected by the media, nowadays. It gives them a chance to get fame in society, and I believe it is a positive development as it could be a good source of earning. Admittedly, social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube have given a fair chance to the talented to showcase their skills in front of the public and get their love in return. That is to say, amateur artists can create content in the form of videos, reels and posts on any application, that could make them popular, after being viral. For example, Jannat Juber has now become the young crush of India, as she got popular after her Tik-Tok videos went viral, and now she is handling various modelling and Tv assignments. Therefore, such examples motivate others to follow the same and get more engaged with the media. Inevitably, getting recognition through media is a positive development because it can improve the economic condition of deserving artists. To explain, a lot of popular applications give a nice amount of income to the content developers, whose video crosses a certain number of likes, watch views and comments by the public. This start-up money is more often than not utilized by them to improve their standards of living, thereby leading them a better life. For example,several famous couples and individuals on Instagram are often seen flaunting their new and luxurious houses in their videos,and thanking people for the immense love shown by them in their videos. Subsequently, this development is seen as an overall positive for society. In conclusion, these days people are crazy about being a social media star as they know that it only gives them a platform to build a name in society,but also as a direct outcome,they could be financially stable,which is indubitably a positive exercise.