People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone dreams of having a promising career that could lead to tremendous satisfaction. Some people believe that persistence and an early start would be the keys to achieving it rather than altering the job over some time. I cannot entirely agree with this outlook of staying glued to one's initial job trajectory and the reasons for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraph. I believe personal work contentment could be achieved through flexibility and resilience no matter how late the person starts their employment. Even though sticking to one particular job could work out to some degree, being flexible could bring more benefits, especially in the digital era nowadays. As the era demands our society to be less rigid and be more creative, people should choose a career path that could be compatible with that demand. Hence, it would allow them to compete with advanced technologies. To be more specific, previously, almost all the tasks were done by humans, whereas these days, nearly all work is achieved by the automation of technology such as labouring, farming, and endless lists of other practical works. It creates a spate of an unemployment rate that could lead to depression and self-insecurity for many people. Therefore, it is essential to be flexible in choosing a professional opportunity as it would help us survive and stay creative. Moreover, being resilient could help us thrive in any practical challenges in survival and could upgrade our skills in many ways that would steer us to a joyful feeling in our profession. In other words, pushing oneself to go beyond our limit is essential in fulfilling our desire as a human being who always seeks more and more outstanding outcomes. For instance, a well-known runner champion changed his occupation from an athlete to an entertainer as he figured out that being an artist is more promising than his previous occupation, and he proved it that way. He was a resilient individual as a runner, and he keeps that discipline in his current occupation. Thus, it is crucial to build resilience within us to succeed in any desired undertaking. To sum up, being persistent in one field is essential in providing us with a sense of fulfilment from our job, yet in my opinion, flexibility and resilience could be other alternatives to achieve greater satisfaction in any course that we pursue in life.