At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, due to the improved living conditions, the world population has significantly increased. As a results, the ratio of juniors to seniors has shifted greatly, which interrogates the question whether this is something that ought to be considered beneficial or not. Personally, I believe that increased number of youth should be discerned as a positive development. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. To embark on, workers are the driving force of any country's economy. To illustrate, if a nation has a plethora of labour force, then it can use them to enhance its productivity by increasing the number of factories and businesses. An eminent example of this is the country of China that has a population of over a billion. As a result, it has by far the highest amount of exports in the world, which has enabled it to dominate the world's trade. Hence, it can be said that having a myriad of juveniles may not only lead to a stronger economy but also to a mightier military. Moreover, it is also noteworthy to mention the significance of having a large working class to the elder population. In other words, when a republic has considerable amount of nurses, doctors and other types workers in the services sector, then retired people do not have to worry about who can take care of them and more imporantly support them financially. As a matter of fact, according to multiple reports, the country of Japan is in a tremendous risk of economic collapse due to their shrinking population and low fertility rate. Therefore, it can be observed that increasing birth rate can secure the future of the country's finance as well as its elder citizens. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that having a remarkable percentage of professionals in their working age to retired ones does not only promote stronger and more secure economy, but it also helps aiding people who are above their retirement age.