the use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some people think that using the internet, such as a phone or computer for communication is will be better than talking face to face. On the other hand, I strongly believe that talking with people face to face is more positive in these areas. Firstly, it is generally accepted that social media is more convenient than meeting some friends. On the contrary, spending time with people will help to solve a problem in terms of phone addiction. For example, the users talk with others more than interesting their phones when they see each other face to face. In addition, they will meet up to remove silents because when they are home, they have just their phones. Secondly, it seems to me that people will see their friend's emotions obviously more than using a messenger. For constant, users might not know an individual’s emotions when they talk on the phone. Furthermore, they can feel more confident seeing people because they can outstanding communicate with friends. Lastly, It is widely believed that social media can be a great tool for helping people re-engage with friends and in fact is used widely by people with a social phobia as a stepping stone on the path to enjoying real-world interactions. Nevertheless, if they have issues with social phobia, individuals in real life can help them to be more confident. In conclusion, nowadays number of people using social media always increasing. That is maybe true but contacting people face to face is better in many positive ways than using just a phone.