In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

It is argued that the large amount of traffic which is occurred in several residential areas has caused significant impacts on daily life. The following essay will throw light on the principal reasons for this problem and bring out a number of methods in which this issue can be tackled. One of the most prominent explanations for this phenomenon is that the use of personal transport is overwhelmed because of the need for travelling from people. In particular, everyone has got their own go-to place so,in order to reach the locations without the dependence on time, the most effective way is by using their own transportations such as car, motorbike or by cycling. Consequently, these measures have led to the common situation which is the traffic jam by having too many private vehicles participating on the road. In addition, another important reason is that the traffic participants don’t follow the rules and the signs during the trip. Therefore, to resolve the problems above, it is highly recommended that the citizens should take on the public transport services. In detail, the most well-known ones are the local buses, trains and the transportation apps like Grab, Uber, and Bee are nothing strange to modern life thanks to the development of technology. As a result, the road is now clearer to travel because of the reduction in the appearance of personal vehicles. What is more, an effort from the government should be made to create effective travelling policies and initiate a strategy to reconstruct the infrastructure to improve traffic in the future. In conclusion, the overuse of private transport and the lack of obeying the traffic rules have always been the obvious justifications for the rapidity of traffic. However, this can be dealt with by the encouragement of using public transportation and the interference of the government in improving traffic.