Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choosing the right course to emphasize in school has become a controversial argument recently, especially whether it is History or Technology and Science. A group of people agree with the former subject while others, including me, support the latter one. On the one hand, learning history in deep would benefit students at some point. It is true that studying the past often helps them not repeat the same mistakes of their ancestors. For example, they probably understand that reaching a compromise will be far more beneficial for all people instead of starting a new world war by learning lessons from the two previous ones. They are also likely to learn to fight for human rights such as gender or colour quality. studying the history of the USA or other countries such as England may cause them to ponder these issues and how women are black people used to be exploited in the past. On the other hand, I believe that subjects of technology and science will be more profitable in today's world. The computer invention, as the most important one in the last decade, has changed human life radically and resulted in more broad discussions such as black holes or space explorations. Students need to learn these topics because they will build the future. Therefore, perceiving new medications or nanotechnology as well as artificial intelligence and coding is a basic but fundamental matter in the modern world. For instance, they will not able to compete in the job market as an adult if they are not aware of this knowledge. In conclusion, although learning History in school could be favourable, I would agree with those who believe that Science and Technology are more crucial.