The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The advancement of technology has made it possible to hold big projects like searching life on other planets. Even though, people argue that the money spent on these works should be utilise for solving people's difficulties. I actually do not agree with the statement completely. In this essay, i will note down my corcern concerns and provide my extent of agreement. First of all, at some stage it is quiet obvious for people to concern about their issues not being solved. For instance - in recent times of covid-19 lots of people had to lose their loved ones due to lack of sufficient hospital apparatuses. However, people were oblieged to die infront of the hospitals. If there was sufficient sources, i think more people could have been saved. So, according to me, folks are right about their worries. Secondly, on other hand, it should be a proud moment for the public to know that officials are trying to make life possible other than just only on Earth. I think they should support government's efforts. It is unlikely to said that authorities fail at every crisis though it is very well known that emergency funds get used anormously anonymously in case of disasters. I believe, there are some times when governments need public's supportive hands too. To summarise, in my opinion officials and public should work together to lead a better future and to deal with issues. So, I am not in a favour of any one party rather i would prefer collaboration to tackle all the problems strongly and to celebrate big achievements by authorities.