Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, people can find information easily over the Internet or in the library. Since people can benefit greatly from these information, some people suggest that it is wise to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world, while the others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, i think both views have their own points and i think information should be shared or not depends on the situation.  Some information should be shared to the public as much as possible because they can bring advantages to the majority of people in the world. Some of the subject matters concern people's life and wellfare and those contents should be known and accepted by the public. For example, corona virus has detrimetal effects in the world nowadays. Thousands of people lost their lifes life's every day after they got infected. Scientists all over the world are doing research and finding ways to cure the virus. Any scientific improvement they made or any information they found would be shared to the whole world. This information and knowledge are valuable and helping people globally to save their life lifes. So some of the information, such as those relate Change the form of the verb related show examples to health and education are worth to be shared. However, not every information should be shared freely and openly, because it could may harm individul gain. Some scientists or companys use the results of their research to earn money. It is not necessary a bad thing. Some of the great patents in the world remain in secrect but still can benefit people's life. Just like a popular restaurant has its secrect ingredients to attract large amounts of customers everyday and it doesn't have to share the secrect to the everyone, because it may affect its profits. On the contrary, if everything need to be open to the public, scientists or companies may lost their motivation or interest to do research, then hardly any improvements could be made. In conclusion, whether information should be shared to the whole world or not need to take the range and effects into consideration. I suggest medical or educational information could be shared to the world while other content that cost no harm can remain in private.