Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable of managing their money as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a firm belief from some people that parents should give less weekly money to youngsters, so they can be more responsible with the way they spend the money. Personally, I agree with this notion for several reasons, describe in the following paragraph. To begin with, some people believe that minors with less pocket money tend to be more liable. Its main reason is that children with a lower amount of cash need to balance either income or outcome on their own. If they spend too much at the beginning of the week it will be more difficult to pass the week. For instance, instead of taking a bus to go home, they need to walk all the way home because they are out of funds. Moreover, they are likely to not waste their money on unnecessary goods. Buying stuff that is not useful will make them think that it is not worth it to waste their money. Lastly, they will save some of their money to buy the things that they really want, making them think more logically about how to save and spend it. However, there are some drawbacks to giving kids too little money. Sometimes, there are some circumstances in which they need to spend money. This will make them be in a trouble, in case they really need to use it. For example, they get lost in cities when they have a school trip, it will take a long time to send help to them. In conclusion, though families should help children to be more managerial with their income, they should still help their kids with some support money in case they need it.